

Overview and Scrutiny Committee (Special)

Minutes

18 May 2023

Present:

Chair: Councillor Amir Moshenson

Councillors: Dan Anderson Maxine Henson

June Baxter Eden Kulig
Govind Bharadia Vipin Mithani
Graham Henson Samir Sumaria

Absent: Harrow Youth Parliament Ms M Trivedi

Representative Reverend P Reece

37. Attendance by Reserve Members

RESOLVED: To note that there were no Reserve Members in attendance.

38. Declarations of Interest

RESOLVED: To note that there were no declarations of interest made by Members.

Resolved Items

39. Appointment of Vice-Chair

RESOLVED: To appoint Councillor Graham Henson as Vice-Chair of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee for the 2023/2024 Municipal Year.

40. Establishment of Sub-Committees 2023/24

RESOLVED: That the Sub-Committees of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee be established for the Municipal Year 2023/24 with the memberships and Chairs detailed in Appendix I to these minutes.

41. Appointment of Scrutiny Leads

RESOLVED: That the Scrutiny Lead Members and their areas of responsibility, as set out in Appendix II to these minutes, be agreed.

(Note: The meeting, having commenced at 8.44 pm, closed at 8.46 pm).

(Signed) Councillor Amir Moshenson Chair

Scrutiny Sub Committees 2023/24

(Membership in order of political group nominations)

(1) Call-In Sub-Committee (5)

(To be selected from the following nominees)

Conservative Labour (3) (2)

I. June Baxter Rashmi Kalu Members Govind Bharadia Jerry Miles Amir Moshenson (CH)

II. 1. Vipin MithaniReserve 2. Samir SumariaMembers 3. Janet Mote4. Dean Gilligan5. Antonio Weiss

CH = Chair

* = Denotes Group Members for consultation on Administrative Matters

(2) Call-In Sub-Committee (Education) (9)

Conservative Labour (5) (4)

I. June Baxter Dean Gilligan
Members Govind Bharadia Jerry Miles
Vipin Mithani Rekha Shah
Amir Moshenson (CH) Sasi Suresh

II. 1. Philip Benjamin
Reserve 2. Janet Mote
Members 3. Matthew Goodwin-Freeman
4. Kuha Kumaran
5. Salim Chowdhury
1. Dan Anderson
2. Rashmi Kalu
3. Eden Kulig
4. Antonio Weiss
†5. Vacancy

Voting Co-opted Members:

Samir Sumaria

- (1) Two representatives of Voluntary Aided Sector
 - Reverend P Reece/Vacancy
- (2) Two representatives of Parent Governors
 - Ms M Trivedi (Primary)/Vacancy (Secondary)

CH = Chair

* = Denotes Group Members for consultation on Administrative Matters

† **[Note:** The appointed number of Reserves for each Group is in excess of the Committee Procedure Rule 3.2 provision, by virtue of Resolution 17: Overview and Scrutiny Committee (18.7.06).]

(3) Health and Social Care Scrutiny Sub-Committee (5)

Conservative Labour (3) (2)

I. Govind Bharadia Maxine Henson
Members Chetna Halai (CH) Rekha Shah
Vipin Mithani

II. 1. Samir Sumaria 1. Simon BrownReserve 2. Yogesh Teli 2. Natasha ProctorMembers 3. Kuha Kumaran

(4) Performance and Finance Scrutiny Sub-Committee (5)

Conservative Labour (3) (2)

I. Nitesh Hirani Jerry Miles *

Members Samir Sumaria Natasha Proctor

Yogesh Teli (CH)

II. 1. Salim Chowdhury 1. Dan AndersonReserve 2. Govind Bharadia 2. Kandy DolorMembers 3. Vipin Mithani

CH = Chair

* = Denotes Group Members for consultation on Administrative Matters

Appendix II

Scrutiny Lead Members 2023 – 2024

Lead Member	Councillor 2023/24
Community	Councillor June Baxter Councillor Dan Anderson
Health	Councillor Chetna Halai Councillor Dr Antonio Weiss
People	Councillor Govind Bharadia Councillor Jerry Miles
Resources	Councillor Samir Sumaria Councillor Rekha Shah